ABC and the Television Academy have announced special appearances by some of Hollywood’s biggest stars during the “72nd Emmy® Awards.”

Talent includes Anthony Anderson, America Ferrera, Issa Rae, Gabrielle Union, J.J. Watt, Lena Waithe and Oprah Winfrey.

Additionally, singer-songwriter and GRAMMY®-winning artist H.E.R. will make her Emmy® debut for a special “In Memoriam” performance. More talent joining the show will be announced soon.

Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the “72nd Emmy® Awards” will broadcast SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (8:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. MDT/5:00 p.m. PDT), on ABC.

Earlier this month, the Television Academy also released the key art for the upcoming awards ceremony, which is a poster that features Kimmel sporting a black tuxedo and standing six feet apart from a life-size Emmy statuette — a nod to the social distancing guidelines that have been implemented amid the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.
“On TV’s biggest night, we’re not taking any chances,” the top of the image reads.
Due to the global health crisis, the Emmy Awards will be a bit different this year.
Kimmel will host the show from a stage inside the Staples Center, which will have no red carpet or audience, Variety reported.